League of Women Voters Candidate Forum is Tonight

The Wheaton and Glen Ellyn Leagues of Women Voters with the Wheaton Chamber of Commerce host the fall 2012 candidate forum, with candidates for the 21st and 24th Senate districts, 42nd State Representative District, DuPage County Board and Forest Preser

The Wheaton and Glen Ellyn Leagues of Women Voters and the Wheaton Chamber of Commerce tonight will host the fall 2012 candidate forum, with candidates from the 24th, 21st and 42nd state representative districts and the 4th and 6th districts of DuPage County and of the DuPage County Forest Preserve.

Opposed candidates will have an opportunity to give an opening and closing statement, and answer each of four questions from the audience.

Candidates Expected to Attend

State Senate, 24th District (More information: Race page)

  • Senator Kirk Dillard (R)

State Senate, 21st District (More information: Race page)

  • Rep. Michael Connelly (R)

42nd State Representative District (More information: Race page)

  • William Adams (D)
  • Jeanne Ives (R)

DuPage County, District 4 (More information: Race page)

  • Dan Bailey (D)
  • Grant Eckhoff (R)
  • Amy Grant (R)
  • J.R. McBride (R)

DuPage County, District 6 (More information: Race page)

  • Dave Barry (D)
  • Dirk Enger (D)
  • Bob Larsen (R)
  • Laurie Nowak (D)
  • Kevin Wiley (R)
  • Jim Zay (R)

Forest Preserve, District 4

  • Robert Flesvig (D)
  • Tim Whelan (R)

Forest Preserve, District 6

  • Shannon Burns (D)
  • Al Murphy (R)

The forum will begin at 7 p.m. at the Wheaton Park District Community Center, 1777 Blanchard St., Wheaton.

Written by local editor Charlotte Eriksen


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something